Filtering system

Filtering system

Nowadays, all conceptors wish to decrease the converters size in power electronic. A solution consists in increasing the frequencies of the switching mode power supply by developing SiC and GaN converters.

With this frequency’s increase, the electromagnetic disturbances become critical and conformity to EMC directive is hard to reach. The use of magnetic system for filtering is then compulsory.

We, at TCT, can design and produce specific filtering system solutions adapted to your application: common mode chokes, differential mode chokes. For strict applications in terms of weight and volume gain, we can design, with your R&D department, a unique component which combines both functions, for small or medium batches.

As an expert in all manufacturing stages of the magnetic core (winding, thermal treatment, coating, impregnation, cutting) and the electromagnetic component (winding, potting, final check), we guarantee, as per your needs, technical specifications such as fire & smoke qualification, high dielectric strength, low level of partial discharges.

Come and visit us, entrust us with your projects!

Système de filtrage

Système de filtrage

Aujourd’hui, tous les concepteurs souhaitent diminuer la taille des convertisseurs d’énergie dans le domaine de l’électronique de puissance. Une  solution consiste à augmenter les fréquences de commutation ce qui est rendu possible par le développement des semi-conducteurs à large bande SiC et GaN.

Avec cette augmentation de fréquence, les perturbations électromagnétiques deviennent critiques et la conformité aux exigences de la directive CEM devient plus complexe. L’utilisation d’inductances de filtrage adaptées à ces nouvelles exigences est alors impérative.

Chez TCT, nous pouvons concevoir et fabriquer toutes solutions de filtrage adaptées à votre application : inductances de mode commun, de mode différentiel. Pour des utilisations exigeantes en terme de gain de poids et volume nous pouvons développer, en relation avec votre service conception, un composant unique qui combine les deux fonctions, que ce soit en petite ou moyenne série.

Maitrisant toutes les étapes de fabrication du circuit magnétique (enroulage, traitement thermique, enrobage, imprégnation, coupe) et du composant électromagnétique (bobinage, moulage, test final), nous garantissons, selon vos besoins, des caractéristiques techniques telles que la conformité de tenue feu fumée, une tenue diélectrique élevée, un faible niveau de décharges partielles.

Confiez-nous vos projets, venez nous rencontrer en France!